Make Your Own Music

Posted: August 29, 2010 in Guides/How To, Music

Music, it plays a huge part in almost everyone’s life. Almost everyone has some kind of music that they can listen to in their free time help them relax and ease their mind. Then there are the ones who dream of making their own music. Maybe you have journals full of lyrical poetry just aching to be made into music. But a lot of people face one big problem! Not everyone can afford to spend anywhere from $50-$200 or more an hour to be in a recording studio to make their dream come true. I know quite a few people who work part time jobs just so they can earn money to record their music. Honestly most of those individuals are very talented artists with a lot of potential.

Maybe your one of them people who have that passion to make music. Well why spend so much money an hour to have someone make your music when in fact you can make your music yourself! You may be thinking right now that this is going to be an expensive setup. Well, Not really! Your reading this now so assuming you already have a computer. You only need a few simple things to start and it’s easy!

Well what do I need? You need a computer with internet and a microphone to start. Go online and look up recording software. There are many free recording programs out there that can be used and that are easy to operate. I personally would recommend spending the one time fee and getting Adobe Audition. A very unique and easy to control program for audio recording. Simple! A computer, microphone and a recording program!

But what about beats? Well there are many ways to go about this. Search around on the internet to find music beats that are either cheap or free for use for your music. Soundclick.com is a great place to search for beats. Most beats are cheap and or free to use. Find the right beat for your music and download it to your computer and load it to your recording program and your ready to record!

Most all recording programs will come with simple easy to use guides on how to operate their programs. I was one of these people once and when I discovered this opportunity I was making music the very same day. I’ve been making music off my computer now for over four years and loving it. Anyone can do it. You don’t have to know a lot about computers to do this. Best of off, doing this is a great way to learn audio production and get into the career field and one day even start making money!

When I started, I was doing it for personal enjoyment to make my own music. Nothing more or less. Not even a few months in playing around with it and letting people listen to my work, I had people offering to pay me to help make their music! You can do the same! Good luck and remember, just to make simple music, you don’t need thousands of dollars in equipment. They are great to have but you don’t need them starting off let alone pay someone too much money per hour just to make your music. Get back to them search engines and find a recording program and get to work.

You can start your own personal studio for as little as $5 if you have a computer. That $5 or more is just the cost for a microphone

Read more: http://musicouch.com/music-making/make-your-own-music/#ixzz0y2Fcw0uw

Comments
  1. Jingle says:

    it is big dream.
    but I like your idea.

  2. I had no idea – what a great thing to share – how to make your own music with a computer!! I’m so excited to discover this, I’m going to give it a try. Thanks wayland, and thank you for visiting my blog so I got a chance to read yours.
    Two gifts in one evening – much appreciated!

    • Your very welcome. I’m glad that enjoyed this post and I hope all works out for you. If you have any questions regarding this article, feel free to contact me and I will assist you to my best ability. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

